Shortlisted Applicants’ in the following subjects are informed to pay the admission fees directly within 14.6.19 to 20.6.19. For further information, please click here.
First Provisional Merit List for Admission to the B.A./B.Sc./B.Com. Courses, 2019-20.

Online application process will start from 28/05/2019 and will continue up to 08/06/2019 (12 at night).


First Merit List will be displayed on 10/06/2019.


Admission Schedule and Academic Calendar for U.G. Courses of studies for the Academic Session 2019-2020. Click here for further details. 


About the College 


Ananda Mohan College is one of the leading undergraduate evening colleges in Kolkata situated at 102/1, Raja Rammohan Sarani, Kolkata – 700009. It is a premier evening college in the city of Kolkata. It offers undergraduate courses in pure science, bio science, humanities, social science and commerce with honours courses in such major subjects as Bengali, English, History, Economics, Mathematics.

Physics, Chemistry, Zoology, Physiology, Botany and Commerce. From the academic year 2006-2007 the college has introduced general undergraduate courses in Geography and Computer Science, and from the academic year 2007-2008 the college has also introduced general undergraduate course in Elective Hindi, in keeping with the efforts of the college to introduce new programmes and curriculum for the benefit of the learners. The college is proud that it has created, and continues to cater to the needs of those sections of the students who cannot enroll in day colleges for a variety of reasons but nevertheless are willing to pursue the course of higher education. Thus Ananda Mohan College humbly serves the cause of higher education. Earlier, the college belongs to the City Group of Colleges, run by the Brahmo Samaj Education Society (BSES)— a registered society and educational wing of the Sadharan Bramho Samaj— that runs seven other undergraduate colleges and a higher secondary school in the city of Kolkata.